P R O F I L E


James Hay

Blues

James Hay is a Canadian electric and sometimes acoustic blues, jazz and soul guitarist and singer/songwriter.

James began working in travelling blues bands in the mid-90’s with the Ole Johnson Blues Band, Northwest Boogie, Zydeco North. He has worked as a sideman to Jack de Keyzer, Sherman Doucette, Poppa Dawg.

He can be found these days working as a solo blues act, as well as with The James Hay Blues Band and Black Cat Soul.

Original blues material as well as blues, jazz and soul selections from the 1920’s to present day. Including artist such as Robert Johnson, Elmore James, Booker White, Billy Boy Arnold, Slim Harpo, Jimmy Rogers, Memphis Slim, T-Bone Walker, Muddy Waters, Howlin’ Wolf, Freddy King, Magic Sam, B.B. King, Albert King, Otis Rush, Taj Mahal, Nat King Cole, Ray Charles, Albert Collins, Buddy Guy, John Mayer, Eric Clapton, North Mississippi Allstars and many more.



Where to Catch Them

Canada Day 2022
Friday, July 1, 2022
Evening Show
Friday, July 15, 2022
Parks Alive!
Thursday, July 21, 2022
Full Band
Saturday, July 23, 2022
Afternoon Show
Sunday, July 24, 2022
Full Band
Saturday, July 30, 2022
Evening Show
Friday, August 5, 2022
Live Music Mondays
Monday, August 15, 2022
Evening Show
Friday, August 19, 2022

Sunday, August 21, 2022
Evening Show
Saturday, August 27, 2022
Evening Show
Friday, September 2, 2022
Evening Show
Saturday, September 3, 2022
Evening Show
Friday, September 23, 2022
Evening Show
Saturday, October 22, 2022
Evening Show
Saturday, November 26, 2022

Where to Listen

Right here on eiKelowna's new streaming service, where we pay artists over 10x more per stream than the leading services.

James Hay

Venues they have played:


Bulkley Valley Brewery
DunnEnzies (Downtown)
Memphis Blues & BBQ
OK Corral
O'Rourke's Peak Cellars
Sammy J's Grill & Bar
Sandhill Wines
Setter's Pub
Slackwater Brewing
The Blarney Stone Pub
The Blue Gator
The Globe Cafe and Tapas Bar
The Grand Pub
The Lake Okanagan Resort
The Longhorn Pub
The Marmalade Cat Cafe
The Mid-Town Station Pub
The Munkey's Fist
The Red Antler
West Coast Oyster Bar & Grill
Ye Old Welcome Inn Pub


Article Mentions


Top 5 Busiest Musicians in Kelowna

Kelowna's 5th Busiest Musician in 2021

December 27, 2021
Read Article