venues

The Curious Cafe


1423 Ellis St. Kelowna BC V1Y 2A3

Phone: 778.484.0490

The Curious Cafe is an indepenent cafe situated on Ellis St in downtown Kelowna. Known for its wood fired pizzas and casual atmosphere, it is also quickly becoming one of Kelowna's favourtie listening rooms for live music.




Upcoming Events

NOTE - The COVID-19 pandemic and the provincial emergency delcaration have put a hold on live music performances in Kelowna and across BC. As such, we encourage you to verify with The Curious regarding any upcoming shows that we have listed here on this page.

The Curious Cafe has a covered and heated outdoor patio where they are hosting live music in a socially distanced fashion.

Aaron Loewen at The Curious Cafe
Evening Show
Thursday, July 29, 2021
Graham Ord at The Curious Cafe
Rain or Shine, Inside or Outside
Friday, July 30, 2021
Mark Irving at The Curious Cafe
Evening Show
Thursday, August 5, 2021
Mark Irving at The Curious Cafe
Rain or Shine, Inside or Outside
Thursday, August 12, 2021
Dan Tait at The Curious Cafe
Outside on the Patio
Friday, August 13, 2021
Aaron Loewen at The Curious Cafe
Rain or Shine, Inside or Outside
Thursday, August 19, 2021
Mark Irving at The Curious Cafe
Evening Show
Thursday, August 19, 2021
Aaron Loewen at The Curious Cafe
Rain or Shine, Inside or Outside
Thursday, August 26, 2021
Mark Irving at The Curious Cafe
Evening Show
Thursday, September 2, 2021
Mark Irving at The Curious Cafe
Evening Show
Thursday, September 16, 2021
Mark Irving at The Curious Cafe
Evening Show
Thursday, September 30, 2021

Artists that have played at The Curious Cafe include Aaron Loewen, Joshua Smith, Josh and Nico, and Mark Irving.


Nearby Hotels
Delta Grand Okanagan Resort & Conference Centre - (0.5 km)
Accent Inns - (1.4 km)
Coast Capri Hotel - (1.5 km)
Best Western Inn Kelowna - (4.6 km)
Manteo Resort - (4.7 km)
Holiday Inn Express - (4.9 km)
Days Inn - (5.7 km)

The Curious Cafe

1423 Ellis St. Kelowna BC V1Y 2A3
778.484.0490