P R O F I L E


Shalisa Liesch

Pop

Shalisa is a very energetic entertainer who dabbles in the mixture of a modern and vintage sound. If Chris Stapleton and Elle King were to have any offspring, it would probably sound like Shalisa. She has a country/roots vibe alongside a pop, rock blues edge. Her sound and comedic energy is defined in her shows where she captivates the audience and leaves it all out on the table.

In the summer of 2019 she won the Alberta Rockstar Talent Search Contest with previous band Cadillac Junkies. It was a close call between all the talent but she came to win with a single belting note that left the crowd and judges speechless. She went on to record two new singles with DanLyn Studios and Miles Wilkinson. After covid hit, Shalisa branched out to Kelowna and started a solo project. With over 30 new songs in the making, she embarks on the biggest musical journey of her life!

You might have heard her sing over the years in the bands Cadillac Junkies and Sweet Tequila. She has been privileged enough to perform at The Coke Stage during Calgary Stampede, Edmonton Rockfest, Big Valley Jamboree, Live at Heart Music Festival in Sweden, First Responders Rodeo Edmonton, Hallywood Jamboree and The Fringe. Shalisa has opened up for many artists including Reba, Travis Tritt, Tim Hicks, Nitty Gritty Dirt Band and Dwight Yokam. She was also asked to be a feature artist representing the Calgary Stampede on CBC television with her song “Country Love!” You can expect big things from Shalisa this year. She’s had a taste of the big time and has never been more driven than ever to show you what’s she’s really made of!



Where to Catch Her

Evening Show
Saturday, July 2, 2022
Evening Show
Sunday, July 3, 2022
Evening Show
Monday, July 4, 2022
One Night Only
Saturday, July 9, 2022
Vibes at The Vine
Sunday, July 10, 2022
Ev
Wednesday, July 13, 2022
Evening Show
Friday, July 22, 2022
Forbidden Fridays
Friday, July 29, 2022
Afternoon Show
Saturday, July 30, 2022
2022 Summer Concert Series
Saturday, July 30, 2022
Festivals Kelowna
Saturday, July 30, 2022
Evening Show
Saturday, July 30, 2022
One Night Only
Saturday, August 13, 2022
Evening Show
Thursday, August 18, 2022
2022 Summer Concert Series
Sunday, August 21, 2022
Afternoon Show
Sunday, August 21, 2022
Evening Show
Friday, August 26, 2022
Vibes at The Vine
Sunday, August 28, 2022
Evening Show
Friday, September 9, 2022
Vibes at The Vine
Saturday, September 24, 2022
Evening Show
Saturday, September 24, 2022
Evening Show
Saturday, October 1, 2022
Late Afternoon Show
Sunday, October 2, 2022
Evening Show
Saturday, October 8, 2022
Evening Show
Friday, October 21, 2022
Evening Show
Saturday, November 5, 2022
Evening Show
Friday, November 25, 2022
Evening Show
Saturday, December 3, 2022
Evening Show
Friday, December 16, 2022

Where to Listen

Right here on eiKelowna's new streaming service, where we pay artists over 10x more per stream than the leading services.


Venues Shalisa has played:


Grizzly Bear Bistro + Bar
The Vibrant Vine
Train Station Pub