Music Venues in Kelowna

Arena, Theatres, Pubs, Clubs, Restaurants, etc.

Kelowna is home to dozens of venues that host music events either regularily or occasionally. They include an arena, several theatres, and many pubs and restaurants that have artists or bands playing on the weekends or even more frequently.

The majority of venues are in the downtown core, but there are many hot spots throughout the city, out on the edges, and in West Kelowna and Lake Country as well.

The Arena

Prospera Place

1223 Water Street
Kelowna

The arival of Prospera Place put Kelowna solidly on the map for major artists and bands when touring Western Canada. The arena won the award for best venue of its size in all of Canada shortly after opening and has been hosting big concerts ever since.

Past performers have included Bryan Adams, Sting, Elton John, Ray Charles, Chicago, Steve Earle, Matchbox Twenty, Dwight Yoakum and countless others.

See All

Upcoming Events

George Thorogood at Prospera Place
George Thorogood & The Destroyers
Sunday, April 19, 2020
Cirque Du Soleil at Prospera Place
CANCELLED
Thursday, June 11, 2020
Cirque Du Soleil at Prospera Place
CANCELLED
Friday, June 12, 2020
Cirque Du Soleil at Prospera Place
CANCELLED
Saturday, June 13, 2020
Cirque Du Soleil at Prospera Place
CANCELLED
Saturday, June 13, 2020

The Theatres

Kelowna Community Theatre

OSO: Bach's Playlist at KCT
OSO presents the O’Rourke’s Peak Cellars Masterworks V
Friday, April 3, 2020
Dan Mangan at KCT
CANCELLED
Sunday, April 12, 2020
Ballet Kelowna: MacBeth at KCT
First of Two Nights
Friday, May 1, 2020
See All

Mary Irwin Theatre

James Mullinger at Mary Irwin
Embrace Where You Live Tour 2020
Wednesday, April 15, 2020

Creekside Theatre

The Heels & Ben Klick at Creekside Theatre
One Night Only
Friday, April 3, 2020
Shane Koyczan at Creekside Theatre
Spoken Word Artist
Tuesday, October 6, 2020
Rock Me Baby 2020 at Creekside Theatre
Sista B's Celebration of Women in Music
Friday, November 20, 2020

The Clubs & Pubs

The Blarney Stone

Blue Gator

Jon Bos at The Blue Gator
First of Two Nights
Friday, July 10, 2020
Jon Bos at The Blue Gator
Last of Two Nights
Saturday, July 11, 2020
See All

Cache Lounge

Copper Brewing

Doc Willoughby's

DJ Invizible at Doc Willoughby's
One Night Only
Saturday, April 4, 2020
Belvedere at Doc Willoughby's
with Blacked Out
Sunday, April 5, 2020
Dan Moxon at Doc Willoughby's
and Apollo Suns
Friday, April 10, 2020
See All

Fernando's Pub

The Jins at Fernando's Pub
One Night Only
Saturday, April 11, 2020
Chase The Bear at Fernando's
Tour Kickoff with Lucky Monkey
Thursday, April 16, 2020
Pink Cocoon at Fernando's Pub
One Night Only
Saturday, April 18, 2020
See All

Kind Brewing

O'Flannigan's

Jon Bos Band at O'Flannigan's
One Night Only
Friday, April 3, 2020
Poundsign at O'Flannigan's
One Night Only
Friday, April 24, 2020
Lefty at O'Flannigan's
One Night Only
Friday, June 12, 2020

Sapphire

Whiski Jack's

The Restaurants

Beach Ave Cafe

Buvez Wine Bar & Bistro

Dunnenzies Downtown

See All

Dunnenzies Mission

See All

Grateful Fed

Gray Monk Winery

Italian Kitchen

Marmalade Cat Cafe

Memphis Blues

MTL

Muninn's Post

The Munkey's Fist

Sammy Js

Soul de Cuba

Major Mambo at Soul de Cuba
Monthly Appearance
Saturday, April 25, 2020

Vintner's Grill

See All

West Coast Grill & Oyster Bar

Wings Kelowna

See All

The Rest

The Forum

New Arts Collective

Rotary Centre for the Arts

School of Blues at Rotary Centre for the Arts
Weekly Blues Session
Thursday, April 9, 2020
School of Blues at Rotary Centre for the Arts
Weekly Blues Session
Thursday, April 16, 2020
School of Blues at Rotary Centre for the Arts
Weekly Blues Session
Thursday, April 23, 2020

Sandhill Wines

Vibrant Vine

Wood, Wire and Fire at The Vibrant Vine
Monthly Jazz Night Performance
Friday, April 17, 2020
Wood, Wire and Fire at The Vibrant Vine
Monthly Jazz Night Performance
Friday, May 15, 2020

Waterfront Park

Brett Kissel at Waterfront Park
Memorial Cup Concert
Saturday, May 30, 2020

Reviews

Jesse Cook

Other-Worldly World Music Performance at KCT

Read Review

Mavis Staples

True "Tour-de-Force" Performance at KCT

Read Review

Carlos Santana

Running The Hell Away From Normal

Read Review